The Meaning of Astrology’s Raj Yoga in Life

The Meaning of Astrology’s Raj Yoga in Life

The term Raj Yoga is totally different in both Astrology, and the ancient physical-mental fitness practice the Yoga. Raj Yoga in Astrology is one of the numerous auspicious Astrology circumstances, conditions or aspects in the birth chart of a native. Raj Yoga has its own particular effect with the specific favorable result on a native, in his-her life. Any native can have the Raj Yoga, depending on his-her date-time-place of birth, and its resultant birth chart, Janam Kundli interpretation, in time.

The word Raj relates to words like kingly, leading, authority, assertive, auspiciously beneficial, comfort, position etc. Yoga means the making of an astrological favorable or unfavorable situation in a native that is identified through the birth chart reading of the native.

Some Astrology Yogas are auspicious and some inauspicious. The Raj Yoga is a positive Yoga that brings favorability and auspiciousness in financial benefit, an abundance of wealth, good fortune, career, business, job, higher status, promotion, superior success etc. Raj Yoga is also said to be the King of all the Yogas.

The strength of any Raj Yoga is formed and determined when certain benefic planets are positioned in certain Houses, their degrees, conjunctions, ascendant Lord, exaltations, debilitations etc in the birth chart. There are different kinds or levels of Raj Yogas. There are said to be 32 main types of Raj Yoga and any of these can form in a birth chart. All of these 32 main types of Raj Yoga cannot be present at a time in a single birth chart. To indicate, some of the basic conditions in the making of Raj Yoga are:

  • If the Lagna-ascendant Lord is sitting in the Lagna House, it gives rise to the situation of a very strong Raj Yoga
  • According to a thought of Astrology, Houses generally taken into account for a strong Raj Yoga are the Kendra-angular and-or the Trikona-trine Houses, which are the 1st, 4th, 5th, 7th, 9th, and the 10th, i.e., where the Lords of the Kendra-angular Houses, i.e., 1st, 4th, 7th, and the 10th Houses are also taken
  • However, certain Raj Yogas are formed that involves taking the Houses the 1st, 2nd, 9th, 10th, and the 11th
  • Particular statuses of benefic planets in particular of Kendra-angular and Trikona-trine Houses form a stronger Raj Yoga

The above conditions are just the tip of the iceberg indication and may vary. Each birth chart is unique. To get to know about your Janam Kundli, the Raj Yoga and other aspects consultation, you can call at +91 – 124 – 6774667 to speak to a Certified Astrologer-Acharya, or can have a face-to-face appointment with renowned Astro-Scientist Gurudev GD Vashist Ji, at address 507, Udyog Vihar Phase – 3, Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana, India.


A Mantra for all the 9 planets is -

            Om Brahma Muraaristripuraantakaaree Bhaanu Shashi Bhoomisuto Budhashch

            Gurushch Shukrah Shani Raahu Ketavah Sarve Graha Shaantikara Bhavantu

            ऊँ ब्रह्मा मुरारिस्त्रिपुरान्तकारी भानुः शशी भूमिसुतो बुधश्च l

            गुरुश्च शुक्रः शनि राहु केतवः सर्वे ग्रहा शान्तिकरा भवन्तु ।।

Also Read - Shri Ramakrishna Jayanti, 8 March 2019

(Updated Date & Time :- 2019-03-07 10:59:36 )

Gd Vashisht Enquiry


speak to our expert !

Positive results come with right communication and with decades of experience. Try for yourself about our experts by calling one of them
to feel the delight about understanding your problems, and in getting the best solution and remedies.