Scientific Truth about Navratri we didn’t know about!

Scientific Truth about Navratri we didn’t know about!

Why observe fasting for Nine days:-

Understanding its significance in simple words through scientific explanation; as we know the night is peaceful and profoundly quite, supernatural activities are in its strong arrangement. Chanting various types of Mantra in a peaceful atmosphere provides auspicious outcomes. This time span may be used to gain mental strength and power of Yoga. Scientifically, these types of things when performed during the day increases the chances of troubles in focus and concentration; same as the radio signals get decreased during day time but increase in the night. This period is meant for Siddhi which signifies for the fulfillment of all the wishes. We praise the divine power to give their blessing upon all of us and give us the potential to balance our physical and mental strength. So that we can remember the beautiful memory and time that we had have spent with our ancestors and others too. When we just think about any of those happy and cherishable moments, our Satwa increases, and so does our energy level increases too. Nine days of worshipping to our mother Goddess Durga, the source of energy helps us prevent and really get rid of often evil or enemies of our own life. The real rakshasas (evil) are our ego, sorrow, greed, jealousy etc which should be diminished within ourselves. The ten days (including Vijaya Dasami) signifies to ten evils.

Know the benefits of all Nine days of Navratri:-

It is believed by the saying that if someone praises the Goddess Durga with all purity of heart, then the mother diminishes these ten evils and maintains the peace within the worshiper. Therefore, to gratify the Mother Shakti to get her enormous blessings on these special nine auspicious days of Navratri, a person should observe fasts for nine divine days. Each day is of taking commitment to diminish one evil from within ourselves. On the very tenth day, we celebrate Vijaya Dasami.

  • Kama (Lust): Well known as to be affective desire regarded as evil or bad deeds.
  • Krodh (Anger): Anger or Krodh in Hindi, it is the strongest feeling of irritation, displeasure, and opposition.
  • Lobh (Greed): Greed (Lobh) is also an intense form and selfish desire for something like power, wealth and food.
  • Moh (Attachment): Fondness, affection, infatuation or sympathize someone or something is known as attachment.
  • Ahankar (Ego): Ahankar (Ego) is a person's sense of self-importance or self-esteem.
  • Darr (Fear): Fear or Darr is a mixed feeling of terror and astonishment which is generally caused by the threat of danger, pain, or harm.
  • Irsha (Jealousy): Irsha (Jealousy) is the feeling of being jealous.
  • Jadta (Inertia): Inertia (Jadta) is a tendency to do nothing in life or to stay unchanged.
  • Nafrat (feel): Nafrat (hate) is a feeling of intense dislike towards someone or criticize someone or abuse.  
  • Paschataap (Guilty): Guilt is responsible for or responsible for specifically doing something wrong.


“There are 64 impulses which rule the delicate creation of humanity. These are responsible for restoring all earthly and spiritual benefits. They are simply part of one's awakened consciousness. These nine nights are celebrated to rekindle those divine impulses and celebrate the innermost depth of our lives.”

                                                                                                                                                                                                         -Gurudev Shri Shri Ravi Shankar


Also Read - Astrological Remedies to Improve Financial Status

(Updated Date & Time :- 2019-09-27 16:45:51 )

Gd Vashisht Enquiry


speak to our expert !

Positive results come with right communication and with decades of experience. Try for yourself about our experts by calling one of them
to feel the delight about understanding your problems, and in getting the best solution and remedies.